White Cross School Blog


NC Literary Hall of Fame




Hats Off! to those NCWN members who received North Carolina Arts Council Artist Fellowships for 2015-2016 in the Literary category: NCWN board member Julie Funderburk (poetry); Sheila Webster Boneham (prose); Lee Zacharias (prose); Wiley Cash (prose); and Kim Church (prose). The North Carolina Arts Council recognizes individual artists for excellence and achievement within their art forms or traditions. This recognition comes in the form of artist fellowships and through the North Carolina Heritage Award program.


Deadline: September 30
The Storefront Theatre is accepting submissions for our 4th annual 10-minute play festival to be presented on March 5 and 6, 2016. A panel of judges will select 8-10 plays to be presented as concert readings. We will be accepting submissions between July 15 and September 30. See our website for submission requirements and details: www.thestorefronttheatre.org.


Joomla Templates: by JoomlaShack