White Cross School Blog


NC Literary Hall of Fame





Cost: Varies
Info/Register: http://ncwriters.org/a%20href=http:/ncwriters.org/programs-and-services/conferences/8425-sc17
The conference features intensive workshops in poetry, fiction, creative nonfiction, and the business of writing, as well as publisher exhibits, on-site "Lunch with an Author", readings, an open mic, and the third annual "Slush Pile Live!" The faculty includes poets Barbara Presnell, Julie Funderburk, and Crystal Simone Smith; fiction writers Steve Cushman, James Tate Hill, and David Payne; and creative nonfiction writers Melissa Delbridge and Lee Zacharias. The keynote speaker is former NC poet laureate Fred Chappell.


Joomla Templates: from JoomlaShack