NC Literary Hall of Fame




Hats Off! to four NCWN members who were finalists for the 2011 Oscar Arnold Young Award, sponsored by the Poetry Council of North Carolina. Katherine Soniat won for her book, The Swing Girl. Julie Suk was runner-up with her collection, Lie Down with Me. And honorable mentions went to Susan M. Lefler (Rendering the Bones) and Joanna Catherine Scott (An Innocent in the House of the Dead).

Joomla Templates: from JoomlaShack