Back to Blog

2012 National Book Award Winners

The 2012 National Book Award winners have been announced, as follows:

Young Peoples Literature:
William Alexander, Goblin Secrets
(Margaret K. McElderry Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing)

David Ferry, Bewilderment: New Poems and Translations
(University of Chicago Press)

Katherine Boo, Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, and Hope in a Mumbai Undercity
(Random House)

Louise Erdrich, The Round House (Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers)

To watch video from the awards ceremony and listen to interviews with the finalists, click here.